Personnel

The innovative and solution-focused team at CDCB works with USDA researchers and industry partners to develop and provide services and results that benefit dairy herds.

Meet the CDCB Team

Achieving progress requires a commitment of time, energy and expertise, and that is exemplified in the CDCB team. 

In 2020, CDCB expanded the team to satisfy the growing demand for services and products that benefit dairy producers. Opportunities continue to grow – to leverage genomic technologies, develop new data pipelines and continue improving dairy production. The CDCB team, along with research partners at USDA AGIL – is set to maximize these opportunities.

CDCB Personnel

João Dürr, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

joao.durr@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Javier Burchard, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer

javier.burchard@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

José Carrillo, Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

jose.carrillo@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Ezequiel Nicolazzi, Ph.D.

Chief Operation Officer

ezequiel.nicolazzi@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Lillian Bacheller

Senior Applications Developer

lillian.bacheller@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Cindy Ferrier

Office Manager

cindy.ferrier@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Heather Adams Enzenauer, Ph.D.

Applied Geneticist

heather.enzenauer@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Kristen Parker Gaddis, Ph.D.

Geneticist

kristen.gaddis@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Gerald Jansen, Ph.D.

Technical Advisor

gerald.jansen@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Jhamal McKee

Junior Systems Administrator

jhamal.mckee@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Jay Megonigal

IT Manager

jay.megonigal@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Rodrigo Mota, Ph.D.

Applied Geneticist

rodrigo.mota@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

H. Duane Norman, Ph.D.

Technical Advisor and Industry Liaison

duane.norman@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Kendra Randall

Project Manager

kendra.randall@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Frank Ross

System Administrator

frank.ross@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Marius Temzem

Database Administrator

marius.temzem@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Lauren Thomas

Data Specialist

lauren.thomas@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Kaori Tokuhisa, MSC

Genomic Analyst

kaori.tokuhisa@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

George Wiggans, Ph.D.

Technical Advisor

george.wiggans@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

Xiao-Lin (Nick) Wu, Ph.D.

Product Development Manager

nick.wu@uscdcb.com

Read Bio

The CDCB Team and 2019 Interns

TOP ROW (L-R): Duane Norman, João Dürr, Rodrigo Mota, Lillian Bacheller, George Wiggans. 

SECOND ROW (L-R): Jay Megonigal, Kristen Parker Gaddis, Lauren Thomas, Taylor McWhorter, Ezequiel Nicolazzi.

THIRD ROW (L-R): Kaori Tokuhisa, Fiona Guinan, Cindy Ferrier, José Carrillo, Kendra Randall. 

BOTTOM ROW (L-R): Javier Burchard, Marius Temzem, Gerald Jansen, Frank Ross, Nick Wu.

CDCB Internship Program

CDCB has hosted summer interns since 2016 to support the next generation of aspiring scientists. CDCB interns have a unique opportunity to work directly with leading scientists at CDCB and USDA AGIL and conduct research in their area of interest.

Past Interns

Tori Iqbal (2022)

Fiona Guinan (2019)

Isaac Haagen (2017)

Larissa Novo (2022)

Taylor McWhorter (2019)

Maci Lienemann-Mueller (2017)

Anil Sigdel (2021)

Laura Jensen (2019)

Amber Gabel Smith (2016)

Sydney Jewell (2021)

Elif Gunai (2018)

Learn about previous intern projects

Join the CDCB Team

Apply for CDCB Internship